h1

On topic about Kiss x Sis 02 and Ecchi

11/22/2009

Ahh, the ecchi genre...

The worst part of this episode was at the very end, when Ako and Riko announced that there will be another OAD episode next June. I was so pumped in getting rid of this thing off of my “Currently Watching” list, but it looks like all of that anticipation turned out to be in vain. Now I’ll have to wait another half-year before I can get an opportunity to do so… And no, I am not watching the TV series that is to follow the OAD. Like I said in my previous post about Kiss x Sis, straying from its OAD format would be abandoning the only thing making this show watchable.

…Actually the worst part of this episode was the urine. Keita helps out Riko in her bodily functions after they had a little too much to drink. For those that have fetishes of this liquidly human waste must have been in urine heaven when watching this episode. I am actually sane and don’t understand this fetish. So I couldn’t get a lot out of the first half of the episode.

Sigh... I waited six months for this too...

The second half was much more tasteful and sexy. After Riko doses off due to her weakness to alcohol, Keita turns into a horny animal due to his drunkenness and gets it on with Ako. The best scene was when they French-kiss and Keita tells Ako to only suck on his tongue and then vice versa. I thoroughly enjoyed that particular scene, but that’s beside the point, as I will demonstrate…

Ecchi anime is like those flashy internet ads that say you have won a new I-Pod Nano!!!!!!!!! Or some other blatantly outrageous lie: they’re all a damn trap. Ecchi anime lures in unsuspecting randy male otaku in promising ecchi moments and the newest and hottest 2D character designs… and provides them exactly that. The problem is, hentai is superior in every way in terms of its satisfaction power, and real anime is superior in every way in terms of enjoyment of a real story. In the end, Ecchi anime ends up getting nothing accomplished other than to piss of its viewers. I’m not criticizing ecchi itself, for most shows nowadays slip in a little bit of ecchi here and there and that’s totally fine; legitimate anime like Haruhi, Shana and Gurren Lagann have a heavy amount of ecchi in them, but none of them actually uses their ecchi to define themselves as a genre. It is when a show has ecchi and nothing else that the show falls apart.

Kiss x Sis is good example of this kind of show, not that they are difficult to find or anything nowadays, as the anime industry is infested with them.

2 comments

  1. Hmmm….I actually just watched this. I am caught up in the manga, and it’s actually pretty funny…..However, these animated OVA’s are stupid. They’re just retarded, and fanservicy (which I guess would be how the manga is…but this is a lot worse, and they aren’t funny at all).

    The OVA’s suck.


    • I actually read the manga too, albeit not caught up with it, but I’m much further than the OAD, and I can say that both the OAD and the manga is exactly the same thing.
      And I wouldn’t call this funny by a long shot, like you said, its pure fanservice.
      The only reason this show caught my interest is that it seems to take ecchi to a whole new level and that it is only four episodes.



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

