h1

Summer 2009 Lineup

06/10/2009

juuden chancanaan

summer 2009

summer 2009

Here’s the super cool looking chart everyone steals off of Chartfag.  Now for the important part – what do I think of the upcoming season?… Not much of it.  Anyway, I’ll be following Canaan and Fight Ippatsu! Jyuden Chan!!,  look forward to it!

Reason of interest:

Canaan

The plot looks interesting, I love the character designs, it will be a break from all the slice of life stuff I’ve been bombarded with.

Jyuden Chan

boobies.

Maybe I’ll take a look:

Spice and Wolf II

I’ve been meaning to check out season one, if I get caught up and it is good, I’ll watch its continuation.

Sora no Manimani

Eh, might check this out later on, not when it is airing.  I like high school drama/romcoms but is a little burnt out right now.

Yoku Wakaru Gendai Mahou

Vaguely resembles ZnT.  The girls look cute too.  I’ll check this one out if I’m not busy with other stuff.

Kanamemo

K-ON! with newspapers instead of music.  I’ll take a break for now, though cast does look interesting.

Why I’ll pass:

Tokyo Magnitude 8.0

Gives me the impression of the plot of an uninteresting video game.

Cobra: Rokunin no Yushi

Art style looks like crap, not interested in its setup.

ELEMENT HUNTERS

I’ll get to this after I rewatch Pokemon.

Aoi Hana

Trailer screams “boooring”.

Bakemonogatari

Uninteresting set up and I’m still unsure about SHAFT (Maria Holic was weird as hell).

Umineko no Naku Koro ni

Meh, doesn’t give me enough drive to watch.

Zan Sayonara Zetsubou Sensei

Has prerequisites that I’m not motivated to start on.  Also see Umineko no Naku Koro ni.

Hetalia 2

I can’t stand this show…

Taishou Yakyuu Musume

Again, I think I’ll take a break from life slicing.

Umi Monogatari

Lame synopsis.

NEEDLESS

Can’t find enough info, too lazy to care.

GA

No.

Princess Lover!

I’ll put this ecchi harem on my to-watch list along with the other 80+ shows that “I’ll get to soon”.

Seitokai no Ichizon

The setup seems kinda forced for a parody anime.


Leave a Reply

